My books

New Beginnings

My fictional trilogy was originally entitled Mine, Yours, Ours, and New Beginnings is part one of this trilogy.

 The story is written as a blog from the perspective of Tasha Arden, a 31-year-old single woman living in Cheshire. 

Six months ago, Tasha lived with her Mum and thought she was in love with boyfriend Gavin. After her Mum died, Tasha moved into a rented flat and started a new job. Now, struggling to move on after her acrimonious break-up with Gavin, Tasha starts the new year with a new blog and plenty of plans. She has good friends, a great social life, and lots to look forward to.

Working for a children’s charity which provides short-term accommodation for teenagers with family difficulties, Tasha loves her job. She also loves music, food, sex, and clothes (not necessarily in that order), and she’s got a huge crush on her boss. Unable to do anything about it or to tell anyone, because her boss is happily married, Tasha pours her thoughts and feelings into her blog.  Tragedy heralds a series of new beginnings ... and some unexpected endings.

Don't be misled by the opening pages - this is not a romantic comedy.

New Beginnings by Johanna Nield

Update: September 2019
I am rewriting and updating books two and three of the trilogy with the aim of combining them to form the sequel to New Beginnings. The follow-on - originally intended to be book four - is still a work in progress.

Footprints and Echoes

Footprints and Echoes is a collaborative project featuring writers and poets from Write Club OU, the Open University affiliated Creative Writing society. It is the fourth anthology in their collection.
I'm very proud to have contributed to this anthology. My untitled essay on loss in its various forms can be found on page 73.
Footprints and Echoes is available to buy or download from Amazon

Footprints and Echoes by [Write Club OU, Adele Sullivan, Glen Proctor]

I welcome all feedback, negative as well as positive, so please let me know what you think of my fiction or non-fiction, either in the 'Comments' box below or via social media (links on the Contact Me tab).

Getting British Business Online